Posted in Uncategorized

5 Things I'm Looking Forward to This Week

A great meal
Thanksgiving and food go hand-in-hand. I’ll be providing two of the goodies – pumpkin pie and pecan-cranberry stuffing. Yum!

Visits from family
We’ll be here for the holiday. My brother- and sister-in-law are coming into town with their two little boys. The older I get, the less I enjoy travel. I’m just an old fart now.

Not traveling
Speaking of old fart, I’m really looking forward to a day (or a half day) of peace and quiet. No work to do, puttering in the kitchen, maybe getting or giving a call to my side of the family.

A day of quiet
Speaking of old fart, I’m really looking forward to a day (or a half day) of peace and quiet. No work to do, puttering in the kitchen, maybe getting or giving a call to my side of the family.

Leftovers I don’t have to cook
Hey, come on – it’s Thanksgiving! I’m taking home turkey, stuffing, potatoes, veggies, salad, pies, you name it. I ain’t cookin’ on Friday.

Powered by Plinky

Author:

Writer, Walker, Entrepreneur, baby-boomer

2 thoughts on “5 Things I'm Looking Forward to This Week

  1. Mmmm. That pecan cranberry stuffing sounds wonderful! Have a wonderful Thanksgiving Margy! At least you’re living in a place that actually looks like it should on Thanksgiving. 🙂 I miss it.

Leave a Reply

