Posted in Food

Even I Have My Limits

I never thought I’d see the day, but I’m done baking and cooking for a while. Maybe it was the four quiches I whipped up for a writers group last night. Or maybe it was the dark baking chocolate that I couldn’t resist, chocolate that ended up being more than I could really handle. It went down the hatch but, man, that stuff was rich.

All I know is that, for now, I don’t want to see another cookie or piece of chocolate for as long as I live. Or at least until next week.

Author:

Writer, Walker, Entrepreneur, baby-boomer

2 thoughts on “Even I Have My Limits

Leave a Reply

