Posted in Seasons, Winter

Mountains and Canyons

Bundle up, northeast USA, we’re in for a deep freeze. We already have snow mountains and sidewalk canyons. This morning, the snow was coming down sideways. The hubby was out for another four-hour encounter with snow and shovel. I had a hot dinner waiting. It was the least I could do.

It’s going down to the single digits for the next few days. The wind chill factor is predicted to lower that temperature even further. Some are saying that Monday will feel like -50!

I’m staying indoors as much as I can. I don’t do well in the cold (yes, I grew up in Buffalo, NY and live in Boston, MA, so what’s that all about?). I’ll be standing over a hot air vent as often as I can. That, and multiple cups of hot tea and coffee.

Brrrrrr! Get those mittens out.

Author:

Writer, Walker, Entrepreneur, baby-boomer

8 thoughts on “Mountains and Canyons

  1. So glad the chill is out of Denver!! the wind is what makes it intolerable!

    Good luck staying warm!!

    I still need to plan a trip to Boston…during warm months though… when are those?! LOL

    1. The best time for a visit to Boston is in the fall. Spring is cold and rainy and summer is hot and very humid. Boston in the fall is great – warm during the day, cool at night. The colors are great, too!

  2. All I know is that tonight, after work, I brushed off the grill and threw me a couple of steaks on to cook. Medium rare, just perfect. I am full, yet contented. *sigh*

      1. I rubbed them down with some sea salt, garlic and parsley and let them sit for about half an hour. It was so cold out that it took almost a half hour to cook them on the grill to medium rare. LOL

Leave a Reply

