Posted in Uncategorized

Saint Patrick's Day 2011

Do I celebrate St. Paddy's?

[Glenariff. County Antrim, Ireland] (LOC)

No, I'm a Polish girl. I remember green bread on St. Patrick's day when I was in grade school, though. I think that completely turned me off, and at a rather tender age.

I used to play Irish traditional folk music on the fiddle and flute. I got a lot of gigs around that time and enjoyed playing them. Since I drifted away from that I haven't really participated much.

I celebrate July 4, my birthday and Christmas. That's about it.

Powered by Plinky

Author:

Writer, Walker, Entrepreneur, baby-boomer

4 thoughts on “Saint Patrick's Day 2011

Leave a Reply

