Posted in A Bit of This, A Bit of That, Gardening, Seasons, Summer

Summer Colors

August 1. My parents’ anniversary and the height of summer (sorry, buddies in Oz!). My basil is lush and full and my tomatoes are ripening on the vine. I spent several hot hours weeding and trimming, then watering. If the gods are with me, I’ll sleep well tonight.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

The evening gave me a nice view as well.

Evening Sky
Evening Sky

That’s not bad, even with the power lines.

Night, all!

Author:

Writer, Walker, Entrepreneur, baby-boomer

One thought on “Summer Colors

Leave a Reply

