Posted in Funny Stuff, Margy Tries to Exercise

My 20 Minutes of Fame

After a weekend of watching movies, viewing public gardens, getting together with friends for dinner and reading, I got myself back to the gym for a treadmill workout. I’m amazed at how challenging it is to get my butt across the street and around the corner to this little place. You’d think there were armed guards at the door, ready to shoot anyone who walks in.

Nonetheless, I made it over and got in 20 minutes on the treadmill. Walked home with no aches or sharp twinges anywhere. I’ll call that progress and use it as a prod to get me back there on Wednesday.

Author:

Writer, Walker, Entrepreneur, baby-boomer

One thought on “My 20 Minutes of Fame

Leave a Reply

