4 thoughts on “Sometimes, This is How I Feel!

  1. I regard mobile devices as “thin clients” and I still am quite happy with my desktop. Any youthful hipster that gives me “grandpa box” grief is going to get a stream of “@#$%^(**@#&*(!&!! go to @#$@#@4 and stick @#$@#$ up your 2#$@#$%@”
    Oh, and while I acknowledge Steve Job’s contributions to computing, if I knew the guy personally, well… we wouldn’t be friends, let’s put it that way.

    1. LOL! I know what you mean. I’ve heard about the dark side to Steve Jobs’s personality and am not sure I’d like him that much, either. I’ve moved into the cloud, at first because I could no longer afford expensive desktop applications. Now, however, a lot of the cloud apps are just as pricey, although you pay for them differently. I’m also a big fan of open source, so use those in place of the more expensive brand name drugs…uh, apps!

      1. You might have something there with the pharmaceutical to software development connection. No, really… think about it… what if generic, and better yet, homeopathic, was like open source?

Leave a Reply

