Posted in Margy Tries to Exercise

The Exer-Wimp Returns!

Yes, it’s been a while. At this point I’ve run out of excuses and/or reasons for not making it to the fitness center, a whole block and a half away from my house. I was sick. I was tired. I was busy. I didn’t want to get all sweaty.

Ahem – I was avoiding it! Lazy, bad Margy. I finally moved my gluteous maximi out of the door and to the gym. I also did some walking earlier in the day, from one set of errands to the next. Deposited some checks at the bank. Bought a new soap dish for the bath tub. Picked up a new bottle of shampoo.

Then, finally, before dropping a load of laundry into the washer I collected an extra pair of socks and brought me and my kit to the health club. Changed, walked on the treadmill a bit, cursed by sore knees and then came home.

Finally.  Boy, you’d think I had to climb Mount Everest to get there!

Author:

Writer, Walker, Entrepreneur, baby-boomer

5 thoughts on “The Exer-Wimp Returns!

  1. I KNOW. I have been wanting to get back to my yoga forever now. There is a huge chasm between wanting to and actually doing it ! You did it, yay. You are my hero.

Leave a Reply

