Posted in Christmas, Hanukkah, Holidays

First Candle

I’m the Christian in the household, who ends up nagging my Jewish husband incessantly about Hanukkah. “Can we light the candles now? Can we light the candles now?” It’s the light thing, maybe a mental extension of my love of lights and color around Christmas. Winter is depressing. Light makes a lot of difference, particularly when it’s cold and dark outside.

So, we light candles, plug in trees and sing. A bit of light and harmony in more than one sense. I wish the rest of the world could do that. Say, I like your holiday, can I have some?

Author:

Writer, Walker, Entrepreneur, baby-boomer

Leave a Reply

