Posted in A Bit of This, A Bit of That, Funny Stuff

If 2012’s Oscar-nominated movie posters told the truth – Movie Feature – TheShiznit.co.uk

The world is going out of its way to amuse me today!

If 2012's Oscar-nominated movie posters told the truth - Movie Feature - TheShiznit.co.uk

If 2012’s Oscar-nominated movie posters told the truth – Movie Feature – TheShiznit.co.uk.

Author:

Writer, Walker, Entrepreneur, baby-boomer

One thought on “If 2012’s Oscar-nominated movie posters told the truth – Movie Feature – TheShiznit.co.uk

  1. I remember specifically at a support group forum (for mental health, incidentally) that someone said she found “The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo” very triggering, so it doesn’t surprise me at all that this particular example would be apt.

    I followed through the link to see more of the examples. I found the take on “Moneyball” quite interesting as I was watching Charlie Rose’s talk show on PBS, and he was talking with a collection of movie critics about the Oscars. To wit, it was pointed out that quite a few women went to see that movie because the story was good regardless of its connection to sports (and the woman representing Slate.com enthusiastically agreed).

    In short: I think most of this is pretty subjective, although quite a few examples probably have a wide consensus. You know me– I probably would object to a few, if I could ever be bothered to try to go see the films (sans kids, likely).

Leave a Reply

