4 thoughts on “Letters of Note: To My Old Master

    1. Powerful, indeed.

      I’ve heard some of the Southern apologetics, especially how the Civil War was not about slavery. I don’t doubt there were many factors, but I believe discounting slavery is wrong.

      This is a very eloquent message about how wrong it was. Sadly, I don’t think we have fully gotten through all the repercussions, even today. Discrimination continues, and often in coded, repressed ways.

      1. Agreed. I really thought this letter summed it up well, both as far as the past and the present are concerned.

Leave a Reply

