Posted in The Month of Letters, Writing

Post Office Burning

Mailing Rocks!

Just got back from the post office, with two items to be sent – gasp! – outside of the US. Thank you, Month of Letters. I’m making a dent in my pretty stationery and also burning through those lovely Civil War stamps of mine. Thanks to all of you who have decided to participate. I wonder if the postal service has experienced an increase in traffic because of it? I hope so, because I really like the post office. I just sent a letter and a small parcel to southern India and it cost me a grand total of $7.00. I mean, really, UPS would charge that just to send a magazine across town!

Author:

Writer, Walker, Entrepreneur, baby-boomer

Leave a Reply

