Posted in A Bit of This, A Bit of That, Podcasts

She’s a Ninja! A Lucky Ninja!

I WON!

I WON!

I WON!

I won a liberry ninja mug! Other cool stuff happened too, just today:

1. I found a new pair of headphones on the street. Obviously they had been dropped by someone who was long gone.
2. I found another place for my business networking group to meet. I’ve been going crazy trying to find a second location and now I have.
3. My first snail mail letter arrived, From Puyallup, WA. I’m in Boston, MA, so that’s all the way across the country.

But, the mug started the ball rolling. I was listening to my liberrycast podcast on my iPod last night. I usually listen to podcasts in bed, while I’m waiting to get tired. I’m a chronic insomniac, but that’s another story. I always start with Tales From the Liberrycast. As I was listening, I suddenly heard my name, my very own name, announced through my headphones:

“So the blog mug will go to Margy Rydzynski, at https://blogcollectables.wordpress.com/ , who not only linked to the LiberryCAST site, but also wrote a nice blog entry leading into the link that included a picture of my cat Winston. And I know other people listened to the podcast due to her link because they posted in her comments that they had. Sweet.”

I sat up straight in bed, slack-jawed as I heard the announcement. I never win anything (except for a jar of analgesic cream and a business book. But a mug? Never!) I pulled off a multitude of covers and half walked, half stumbled to my husband’s study. “Guess what? Guess what?” I said.

He looked over his shoulder, away from the computer. “Yes?”

“I won a contest!”

Weird looks from the hubby. “Huh?”

“I just heard my name on a podcast. It was part of a contest and I won!”

“What did you win?”

“A mug!”

“A mug?” Then he nodded his head and smiled. “Neat! Congratulations.” We hugged and I went back to bed. And, eventually, I even fell asleep.

I will show my liberry-ninja mug to all my friends at the Robbins branch of the Arlington Public Library. And I’m going to tell even more people about the podcast.

Thank you, Juice, my story-telling friend. You made my day, or at least my night.

Author:

Writer, Walker, Entrepreneur, baby-boomer

4 thoughts on “She’s a Ninja! A Lucky Ninja!

Leave a Reply

