Posted in Funny Stuff, Politics

I Couldn’t Resist

My husband sent me this. Every now and again, it’s just fun to take a poke at the other side (respectfully, of course):

 

Bumper Stickers for 2012

Democrats: cleaning up Republican messes since 1933.
My President killed Osama Bin Laden.  How about yours?
You want to take the country back.  We want to take if forward.
Tea Parties are for little girls with imaginary friends.
Voting is like driving: choose (R) to move backward, choose (D) to move forward.
Proud to be everything the right wing hates.
Tea Party?  White Whine Party is more like it.
After the rapture, can I have your car?
Don’t want government?  Move to Somalia.
Save America:  spay or neuter your Republican.
Republicans 2012:  Keeping millions out of work to put one man out of a job.
Am I a liberal ?  Or just well-educated ?
If Liberals hated American, we’d vote Republican.

Author:

Writer, Walker, Entrepreneur, baby-boomer

4 thoughts on “I Couldn’t Resist

  1. I’m still independent. What other side?

    I can’t agree with all of these. I trust no party. Neither has done anything for me, really, nor any of the little contenders. I get disdain, pity, or both. None has done anything I would consider in my best interests.

      1. But independents sadly do not have enough traction for our jokes. How would I do it?

        “Swing voter? I’d rather swing on a star than a politician!”
        “Me a wild card? Fine, let those “public servants” know this joker’s always been wild!”
        “Political parties aren’t much fun, so I’ve been partying alone.”
        “Undecided? Bah, I decided all right… not to go to a political party!”

        Yeah, okay, I guess it’s possible.

Leave a Reply

