9 thoughts on “Fickle sleep

  1. I am right there with you. I can go days and days without sleeping and it is truly miserable. And as much as I love “Fight Club,” you can die from insomnia. Hope yours resolves quickly.

    1. Thanks, Alyson. My condition is chronic, hard-wired right into my brain. I talked to a doctor once and he asked how long I’d had trouble sleeping. I replied “when I was five, nap time was torture.” He just shrugged his shoulders and told me I was stuck with it.

  2. If you’re like me, Margy, maybe visualizations will help. Not something you watch or listen to, but think up yourself. The more dream-like, the better, it seems.

    That, a melatonin/GABA supplement, and DARKNESS seems to help. Plus vitamin D in the morning.

Leave a Reply

