3 thoughts on “The Watchers and The Watched

  1. Holy Crap! I knew there was a lot of that stuff going on, but not that much. I’m afraid what my collusion profile would look like. Sheesh. Maybe I should try it and report back? Hmmm..

    1. Yes, give it a try. I’d be very curious to see what it uncovers.

      So far, my main informants have been Facebook and my Yahoo email address. There are a few others, but most of the intrusions come from these two.

  2. Yep, not a new concept… and I am not a whit surprised.

    Also not surprised that you mention Facebook. I hope that just registers as an “oh yeah, of course.” Google should be up there too, although I trust my sources that say that Google+ is NOT trying to achieve the exact same things as the Zuckerbergs are with Facebook. Google has some other things in mind that are not perfectly crystal clear at the moment.

Leave a Reply

