Posted in A Bit of This, A Bit of That, Family

Weekending

My second – third? – weekend in upstate New York. My mom is getting better and stronger every day. I went for a massage on Friday and came back feeling wonderful. And, just as good, I can now get a few minutes of uninterrupted work in before tending to my mom. I finished up a few tasks for work today and was able to check off a few items on my lengthening list of things to do.

Man, it will be nice to get home, though. I feel this sentiment at the same time I’m feeling very protective of my mother and not wanting to leave her alone. I guess that’s normal?

Author:

Writer, Walker, Entrepreneur, baby-boomer

2 thoughts on “Weekending

Leave a Reply

