3 thoughts on “

      1. Well, obviously, I’m not really part of the audience that joke is aimed at. It smacks of a liberals vs. conservatives argument, and I have stated several times that I am neither. (I’ve also said a few times I am right in the midst of many dichotomies people have bitter, bitter arguments about.) For the most part, I am me, and so belabored statements of identity, especially those that are defined by dichotomy (us vs. them, for us/against us, etc.) leave me cold.

        It is a good example of satire, best I can tell from the table quoted here:
        http://www.etymonline.com/index.php?term=humor&allowed_in_frame=0

        Yes, I’m a killjoy. I really insist on suggesting the smug and the self-righteous are equally doomed for a fall, probably while slugging it out amongst themselves.

Leave a Reply

