Posted in Uncategorized

Aaahhhhh…

--- Grumpy Comments ---

 

For too long have I borne sad witness to the folly of a coffee maker brewing a cup of tea. This isn’t some slap-dash, hasty, get it done fast kind of job; this is an art form. It takes time, precision, and patience. So don’t screw it up.

Start off with a decent brand. My favourite is Twinning’s. Loose leaf is good if you have the time and the inclination, but a bag can be equally delightful. I’m awfully partial to a spot of Lapsang Souchong, but for this example, I’ll give the instructions applicable to a bag of simple, traditional, breakfast tea.

View original post 394 more words

Author:

Writer, Walker, Entrepreneur, baby-boomer

One thought on “

  1. Well, um, I’m not sure that’s what I’d say after reading a post that seems to me to be a sarcastic mockery of the English obsession with tea. I mean, the comment from “jennsmidlifecrisis” seemed to be the only one acknowledging the humor, sardonic as it was.

    [HUGE PORTIONS REDACTED] Hmm, I’m grumpy too. Does not mix with this guy’s grumpy. Sorry. Oh, and I haven’t had the most pleasant of interactions with British people. Well, ‘cept this one guy, and then my cousin divorced him.

Leave a Reply

