Posted in Uncategorized

Cool!

A Traveler's Tale

Aside from photographing foodstuff at Kiunga market (see Bush Food in Kiunga) in the Western Province of Papua New Guinea, my attention was also drawn by the vendors and traders selling stuff in the market as I know that they come from various villages and tribes all over the region and I can just imagine the many obscure ways by which they had to gather the items they’re selling and the difficulty they had to go through to bring these goods to the market.

The other thing I liked was the fact that most of them squatted and displayed their goods on the ground.  This necessitated me having to take photos from the ground level. And so I had to discretely kneel or squat to get the best angle which, I found,  was not easy to do in a crowded market especially when a live snake is among those…

View original post 29 more words

Author:

Writer, Walker, Entrepreneur, baby-boomer

Leave a Reply

