Oh, Better

Well, both medication changes seemed to have worked and I have to say I’m feeling closer to normal than I have in a while. I’m taking more stuff, but am willing to live with that if it means I’m comfortable and productive. So far, so good.

In fact, I was feeling good enough to enjoy a fairly active day yesterday. We went into neighboring Somerville for Honk!, a festival of “activist street bands.” Actually, they were marching brass bands, playing everything from Dixieland jazz to pop songs and blues.  There were bands from throughout the country, and world, although most came from the Eastern United States and Canada. The festival was free, and held outside at a number of public venues throughout the city. We stayed to hear about 3 or 4 bands. It was noisy and exuberant, full of life and fun. Just what I needed!

After that, I wanted to do more (man, I was feeling better!), so we drove to Bedford, MA to walk along one of the rail trails that radiate out from there. One trail used to be a pathway for a narrow-gauge railroad line and they kept portions of it off to the side to see how small the rails really were. They even had a tiny car (actually, just the platform for one) chained up there. Again, it was great to be out and feeling so much better.

The weather yesterday was wonderful. Honk! got a day of blue sky, sun and warmth. It got cloudier as the day wore on and by the time we reached the Bedford narrow-gauge rail trail it was downright overcast. I took my umbrella and protect me from the occasional sprinkle. I brought my camera, too, to share that lovely, fall walk:

Leave a Reply

