Posted in Fantasy, Fiction, The Staff, Writing

And…We’re Off!

Today is the official first day of NaNoWriMo and I hacked out over 2,000 words. I’ve been wanting to finish that *^&$^%( novel for years and I am going to, damn it.

What’s NaNoWriMo? It’s a challenge to writers, to write the first draft of a 50,000 word novel in a month (November). That’s a little over 1,600 words a day.

I really enjoyed writing today. We’ll see how I feel by this time next week, but right now I’m really into it!

Author:

Writer, Walker, Entrepreneur, baby-boomer

One thought on “And…We’re Off!

Leave a Reply

