Posted in Fantasy, Fiction, Politics, The Staff, Writing

And The Show Goes On

Bliss! The elections are over and the good guys won, at least as far as I’m concerned. I can now turn back to the rest of life unencumbered by election-day jitters. I hope we can get more done in the next four years than we did in the last. I’m not expecting perfection, but I do want my vote to count for something.

On the NaNoWriMo front, I’m doing splendidly. In fact, I’m writing over 2,000 words a day and finding that I have a lot to say. I’m almost up to 20,000 words and am delighted with myself for doing this.

So, elections – check. NaNoWriMo – check. Courses at Arlington Community Ed – check. I’m happy.

Author:

Writer, Walker, Entrepreneur, baby-boomer

2 thoughts on “And The Show Goes On

  1. I was surprised by our students during the election boradcast. I had the news channel on in the library and all the students coming in, all said “I hope Obama wins!” I am sure if we asked them who our PM was half of them wouldn’t know! I was joyous that Obama won – I feel like “peace in our time”.

    1. Yes, I feel greatly relieved. I’ve heard that Obama is quite popular around the world. In fact, he’s probably more popular outside of the US than in it. Guess it confirms the old adage about prophets in their own country!

Leave a Reply

