Posted in Uncategorized

Man, I wish this blogger could do up my stairs that way!

Gingersister's Blog

Last year I acquired a housemate extraordinaire. She is exceptional in many ways.  One is that, like me, she has a great love of all things literary.  Her room is upstairs from main level. For Christmas this year I decided to give her something unique and different. Something created.  Something just for her.  I was inspired by this:

Once I had decided to do this I had to start figuring out what her favorite books were, so over the course of several weeks I worked to find out what she’s loved over the years. Then, because I was limited by the number of stairs, I had to narrow that down to 10. Final selection was Redeeming Love by Francine Rivers; Blue Like Jazz by Donald Miller; The Giving Tree by Shel SilverStein; The Good Earth by Pearl S. Buck; The Hobbit  by J.R.R. Tolkien; A Prayer for Owen Meany by John…

View original post 213 more words

Author:

Writer, Walker, Entrepreneur, baby-boomer

Leave a Reply

