The Incredible Inedible Egg: Chinese Face New Food Threat of Fake Eggs

Well, don’t I have egg on my face! Fake eggs? New one on me.

JONATHAN TURLEY

eggED6AC_Incredible_Edible_EggChina is facing a new food scandal over fake eggs. Sellers are offering eggs on the street for about 6 cents cheaper than stores. When Chinese buyers take them home they find that they taste funny and the yolk quickly mixes into the rest of the egg. The reason is that they are not eggs but a concoction of resin, algae, wax, and other ingredients.

View original post 83 more words

2 thoughts on “The Incredible Inedible Egg: Chinese Face New Food Threat of Fake Eggs

  1. Margy… some reciprocity, if you please? It’s been a while and WP tells me no one is reading at my place.

    More on topic: Seems to be about par for the course that some manufacturing in China tries to cut corners in unfair ways– i.e. nothing terribly new, I think.

    1. Apologies, my friend. I’ve been busy and distracted. Not much writing, but I will stop by your blogs and drop a line.

Leave a Reply

