Abundance

Sometimes life leads me in too many directions at once. I rush from one commitment to the next and forget to stop and just relax. The hubby and I decided to take a break from the every-day and took ride out to Bolton, Massachusetts and a lovely peach orchard. That part of the state is chock-a-block with orchards of every type, but peaches are in season and we both love them. There’s nothing like biting into a ripe peach moments after you’ve picked it off the tree. We paid our money and walked down a long-ish road to the peach trees. Man, they were incredible – the very image of abundance.

Peaches, Peaches, Peaches
Peaches, Peaches, Peaches

Man, what am I gonna do with all them peaches, though? I feel a cooking frenzy coming on!

 

3 thoughts on “Abundance

  1. If it were me, it’d probably be a LOT of hot-pack canning. I’d probably do some of that hot-pack batch with ClearJel so I could can some of it as pie filling.

    1. Mmmmmmmm! Definitely some pies and dessert-type items. Might freeze some for later prep. I have a ton of canning equipment – water-bath and pressure-canner – but don’t know if I’ll have the energy for that!

Leave a Reply

