3 thoughts on “The world is still here

  1. Y2K was not the disaster people thought it would be, neither did the hoopla over the Mayan calendar go the way some thought.

    I am of the personal belief that the heaven of the world to come is right here. I don’t expect to go somewhere mystical or unknown; the teachings of my faith tell me the earth will be perfected and we’ll continue to live here as was the plan when we first came. Nothing hocus-pocus, just something that scientific understanding can grok and define, albeit likely at a higher level than we understand now.

    I also believe that people will stay much the same as they are now. There won’t likely be any big “I told you so” without lots of “Oh, yeah. You were right after all.”

Leave a Reply

