Posted in Food, Seasons, Winter

And Now For the Point of it All

NOT Wonderbread
NOT Wonderbread

Well, I’ve come to the end of my doughy journey with a passable loaf of white bread. The texture’s a bit rough, but the taste is quite, quite nice. I ate two slices and gave one to my husband.

2014-01-10 16.20.53You have no idea how hard it was for me to take this picture. I had a slice of half-eaten bread in one hand and with the other tried to monkey around with the settings on my smartphone so I could take the damn picture. There’s a little margarine on the bread, in case you were wondering.

Now I have to decide what I want to do next. Whole wheat? Rye? Sourdough? Something sweet, like cinnamon raisin?

Author:

Writer, Walker, Entrepreneur, baby-boomer

2 thoughts on “And Now For the Point of it All

    1. Those pics are great! Shows the process every step of the way. I use a heavy-duty mixer with a dough hook to help me along, but I always finish the kneading by head.

Leave a Reply

