Posted in Blogging, Gardening, The Weekly Bean

Margy’s Blog, Featuring…Margy!

I’ve let a few assignments for my Blogging 101 challenge slide. I decided I needed a bit of time relaxing and chilling out with relatives, which I did in abundance over the weekend. My own mother passed away last November, but I have a mother-in-law that I love dearly and I got the chance to shower gifts, food and friendship with her.

So, back to work. Today, I need to start a series of post features. It could be anything that interests me, in any media format I choose. So, here’s what I’m going to do: my garden vegetables are starting to show a little hope. The lettuce is springing up nicely, as is the spinach and mint (it’s really hard to kill mint, so that doesn’t count). And, I’m starting to see a few green bean shoots just starting to pop their heads up. Not many, yet, but at different stages of development. We’ve had some intense rain, so I’m hoping the seeds haven’t been washed away during the latest monsoon. But, we shall see. We all shall see, starting today!

Ladies and gentlemen, welcome to The Weekly Bean! Brought to you by Margy’s Garden.

The Weekly Bean, Volume 1, May 12, 2014

Author:

Writer, Walker, Entrepreneur, baby-boomer

3 thoughts on “Margy’s Blog, Featuring…Margy!

  1. I’ve let a few assignments for my Blogging 101 challenge slide. I decided I needed a bit of time relaxing and chilling out with relatives, which I did in abundance over the weekend.

    Real Life Always Comes First ™

Leave a Reply

