Posted in A Bit of This, A Bit of That, Arlington, Photography, Photography 101

Knowing I’m On The Street Where You Live

So, on to day two of Photography 101. I took advantage of a slight break in the weather to go out today and complete my assignment, which was to take a picture of my street. “My street,” of course, is a matter of interpretation so I took a bunch of photos with  my trusty cell phone camera (darn good little thing) and am trying to figure out which ones best suites the purpose.

For some reason I couldn’t get the song, “On The Street Where You Live,” from My Fair Lady out of my head.

I have often walked down this street before
But the pavement always stayed beneath my feet before
All at once am I several stories high
Knowing I’m on the street where you live

Jeez. And how appropos,! Ahem, ahem, memememememeeee

 

Snowy Sidewalk“I have often walked down this street before…” (sing it, now!)

Snowy Street“But the pavement always stayed beneath my feet before…”

Snow Bound utility box“All at once am IIIIIIIIII several stories high…”

Whittemore Street“Knowing I’m on the street where you live!”

You sounded great!

By the way, if you were born after 1964, here’s a refresher:

I’m afraid we’ll still have to wait for the lilac trees.

Author:

Writer, Walker, Entrepreneur, baby-boomer

8 thoughts on “Knowing I’m On The Street Where You Live

  1. I like the pole on the fire hydrant. I know that is so the snow plow can avoid taking out a hydrant. We are in an RV park and should do the same for the various ground connections for water, sewer and electricity. Snow will cover those and it is almost impossible to know where to park an RV when the utility connectors are covered with snow.

Leave a Reply

