Posted in Arlington, Photography, Photography 101

Connecting the Tall and Small

Well, I’m catching up, slowly but surely. The exercise for day six had to do with composition and connection. It took me a while to find a good photo for this. I wandered outside of the house yesterday – without my boots! – and paid a visit to the library. It’s one of my favorite places in the world. I decided to wander from floor to floor, just to see what I found there.

My inspiration came immediately, right at the staircase:

staircase
Reach Out and Touch Someone

Our library has an old and a new section. The stairway connects the two. The bannister is really interesting: tall people can hold the topmost bar, the wooden bar is set at average height. Tots have something to hang onto as well. So, all sizes, together. It’s a design element, I’m sure, but one that adds a very practical feature.

Author:

Writer, Walker, Entrepreneur, baby-boomer

Leave a Reply

