Posted in Blogging, Food, Seasons, Spring

Pop-Up Colors

As I’ve mentioned before, color is a challenge this time of year. Everything from the sky down to the grimy snow banks is a very dull gray.

I went to my local supermarket to do some shopping and to find some colors. You think they’d be there? Nope. I think it was the lighting, or maybe that plus the exhausted state of the vegetables that turned the whole place gray. I couldn’t believe it! If you couldn’t find color in a food store, where could you find it? I eventually came across something that might suit for this challenge: string bags filled with different types of fruit.

image

Well, okay, color! And I do like that tumbling down linear quality of it.

So, for your viewing please, here my pop of color for the day.

Author:

Writer, Walker, Entrepreneur, baby-boomer

One thought on “Pop-Up Colors

Leave a Reply

