A Soak That Smells Like Dessert

Cocoa Butter
Aromatic, to Say the Least

It’s been a long week and a half, with overwhelming amounts of work and visits to three medical practitioners over three consecutive days. I don’t mind the work, but my stamina has a way to go before I can sound the all-clear bell. So, I decided to indulge myself with a scented foot bath yesterday, followed by a foot rub with something moisturizing and creamy. I set up the room, lit a candle, played meditative music through my cell phone and set up the scented water. Ahhhh, nice. I occasionally added warm water to freshen the bath and had added glass pebbles to the tub to massage my feet. It was a lovely, lovely time.

Once I was finished, I dried my feet, dumped out the water and grabbed a new jar of cocoa butter to rub all over my feet. I usually use shea butter but this time decided to try something different. I rubbed and rubbed and enjoyed the cocoa scent. Then I cleaned my hands and put on a new pair of socks. Damn if I didn’t smell like chocolate for the rest of the day! Interesting experience, but a bit overwhelming. I think I may go back to the shea butter and see what other uses I can put the cocoa butter to.

Leave a Reply

