Enter Ancient December

It’s finally cold outside. I need my winter coat. No snow yet, but the local shops are putting up their displays and the Town is getting ready for a holiday blow out this weekend: tree lightings, caroling, special promotions at shops and restaurants. White lights are draped over trees in Arlington Center and trees are on sale, ready for ornaments all all that.

Holiday Display
Ginger Bread House at The Artful Heart

We’ll probably pick out a tree this weekend, just in time to kick off Hanukkah! I’ll have to dig out my husband’s menorah and remind him to get candles so we can light the thing. My travel arrangements for Buffalo are set and I’m starting to look around for presents to purchase or make.

Okay, so this is feeling cool. I’m getting into it. It’s been a little hard to get into the spirit since my mom passed, but enough time has transpired so that I can feel that holiday joy in my heart.

Happy Holidays, everybody!

3 thoughts on “Enter Ancient December

  1. Everything takes time. I haven’t had any losses and yet I’m finding it hard to find the holiday spirit. I know it will come because we have two little guys living with us who are going to love it all. That’s my motivation…now to get moving. 🙂

      1. After seeing how much pleasure a sheet of window clings brought, I can’t wait to see what the Christmas tree will do. 🙂

Leave a Reply

