Posted in Uncategorized

Tasty End to a Long, Bad Day

Today started out on the wrong foot, a combination of stress and sleep deprivation that finally sent me over the edge. It happens from time to time. Time is, ultimately, what cures it too.

I thought I’d end the day on a better note and whipped up some hearty beef stew, from the Fannie Farmer Cookbook. No place better to find hearty, American comfort food. I also had some stock I’d made from lamb and chicken bones mixed in with leftover vegetables. That went in, too. The end result? Marvelous!

ImageI also splurged and got a loaf of locally made, fresh bread. It from one of my favorite bakeries, Mamadou’s.

Image

So, I feel better now. Hopefully, by tomorrow this foolishness will have blown over.

 

Author:

Writer, Walker, Entrepreneur, baby-boomer

Leave a comment